Mono Monday ~ Still Life

No really...it qualifies, he's still alive! I wouldn't dream of publishing a deceased bug on the kick off of Mr. Contraptioneer's birthday week. Oh no-siree, Mr. Contraptioneer is a "rescue the nasty spider" kind of guy. No, he likes bugs, so this one wiggled his legs at me to make sure I knew he was still kicking. I then turned him over to help him be on his way again.

Moments after going inside, a co-worker came inside and said, "I just saved a beetle". "Really?" I asked. "Yeah, he was on his back and I thought he was dead, but he moved, so I turned him over".

"Hmmmmm", thought I, and then I said, "funny, I just rescued the same beetle just before you did. I turned him over too...I'm thinkin' he won't be alive for long." The whole deal begs the question..."is that why you always find beetles on their backs when they're dead? It's in their DNA to roll over before they die...

So sorry Mr. Contraptioneer. But I promise he was alive when this photo was taken, and no beetles were harmed in the publishing of this blip. (Large is lovely....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.