Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Journey

A nice day today. Students working towards their final show tomorrow and we met a very interesting musician who's played with lots of people (Duran Duran for one!)

I had the idea this morning to take a blind shot of the hedge whilst driving to work. Blind being that I obviously didn't turn and look at what I was shooting.
Tried out a few filters using Snapseed (thanks to Caroline for the tip) and I think it's come quite nicely.

I did a similar thing for the cover of the first single we put out back in 2009. I took a shot of the snow covered trees in winter and we ran loads of effects on Photoshop afterwards. You can see the image here : Groucutt and Haynes - You Come Alive. It's a little more extreme though I reckon.

Of course, if you feel like buying the track too that would be lovely but I'm happy with you just taking a look to be honest :)

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.