A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Ingenious

Today I felt all the benefits of being self-employed doing work I really enjoy. The work I had to do today was interesting and achievable - a winning combination. I went for a lunchtime swim. Which was a little bonkers as the fast lane was closed for lifeguard training so the medium lane was stepped up a gear. Probably good for me, if a little tough. As was the ballet barre pilates class this evening.

And an evening of board games - Labyrinth and Ingenious. Both games with plenty of opportunities for meanness but the latter I think in particular. And despite my best efforts I've just been heartily whooped. Twice. Karma coming around for me not having to spend my days in corporate land probably.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.