Lizzie and Me!

It's not often that I am instantly attracted to a stranger -

and they don't come much stranger than Erik - from Austin Texas.

You may ( or may not, as in my case) have heard of him as The Lizard Man.

He has spent the last 20 years turning himself into a lizard. Tattoos form the greater part of his change with scales and green colouring covering his whole body (although I cannot confirm this as he only showed me his arms, legs and belly.)

He has had his teeth filed into points, sub dermal lumps form his eyebrows and he has a forked tongue.

When I first saw his tongue I must confess that for a fleeting moment.....
No! Don't even......

I'm not sure what the ears are about - hardly reptilian, nor the dark sideburns, but hey - artistic licence and all that.

Erik is visiting the UK to go to Glastonbury this weekend with some fellow performers, including a guy that holds the world record for sword swallowing (15 at the same time) and a woman that wears metal underwear - (really?)

Thanks for the photocall, Erik, it was a treat to meet you!

Such a sweet, kind man, with beautiful hands with perfectly manicured fingernails where there should be claws.

I wonder what made him wake up one day and say:
"Today I'm going to become a lizard?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.