Flying the Flag.

J dropped me in town early this morning ( no, not at the gym as i haven't got enough energy ) but i needed to go to the bank and get some birdie food. I got the shopping, and then went to the bank, as it's on my way to the bus station. It doesn't open until 9.30 on a Wednesday so i had to hang around town for half an hour. I wasn't best pleased, but thought i could kill time looking for a blip. The town this morning looked sad and run down, and there was really nothing to inspire me. I took four photos. I went back to the bank and then came home. When i came home i put my washing out on the line. I was still blipless, so decided to do a birdwatch out the garden. I waited, and waited and finally some birds arrived , and what did i do? i coughed and they all flew away. I was by this time getting very annoyed, and i suddenly saw our bathroom mat drying on the line and thought, gotcha. Some of you will probably wonder why WelshMaid, has the Union Jack mat on her bathroom floor. Well ,because Marks and Spencer don't the Welsh Dragon, so now you know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.