24heuer

By 24heuer

Boom 101?

Seems like previous speculation about the possible non-demolition of the now defunct Cockenzie chimneys was in fact false and they are indeed destined for Boom Room 101.
Jacqueline was telling me that earler today she heard 2 massive explosions (which btw temporarily turned Barney into a quivering wreck!) from East Lothian.
Turns out this was the demolition of 2 massive steel 'precipitators'.
Anyway, according to the Scottish Power Website, the chimneys are on the list!

Was wondering why I just couldn't get my wee camera to focus down the beach this morning when Max said 'here Daddy let me sort it for you - I was using it on micro to get some close-ups'.
Sure enough, camera set to Macro, DOH! :-)

We also bumped into Organic Jim again this morning and Max showed him his favourite card trick which actually was pretty good - watch out Dynamo :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.