stujphoto

By stujphoto

Lochgoilhead

Unfortunately the weather did not shine on us, it was a case of scotch mist or heavy rain. However, for brief periods we did see some stunning views particularly at Rest and Be Thankful and at Lochgoilhead. The windy single track roads on the Cowal Peninsular are particularly interesting and on a good day I'm sure our progress would have been a lot slower. I was especially happy with the panoramic views that my compact camera gave me at Lochgoilhead and have chosen one of these for my blip though the square thumbnail of Blipfoto can scarcely do justice to panoramic images.

It was a real shame that when we reached Ardentinny we were not able to see clearly across Loch Long to Kilcreggan where we are staying as it is quite distinctive located as it is at the end of the Roseneath Peninsular with a pier for the ferry to Gourock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.