NATURE

I was happy to see two hoverflies on the flower, thinking I was getting a ‘two-for-one’ shot. I didn’t realized what they were up to until I downloaded the pictures. It looks like she’s trying to push him off with her foot of her third leg under his chin, and it also looks like the face on the lower hoverfly has actually split open. (Her face should look similar to his.) The poor girl should have just told him she had a headache! (Not the clearest of pictures, but by far the funniest!)

I was concerned about blipping this particular shot, hoping that it doesn’t offend anyone. But it's a rare moment in time, and these are insects, after all.

On Flickr is a tiny spider devouring a cocoon-wrapped victim that had been trapped in its web. It was a messy, thick web – not the beautifully-made starburst of fibers that makes a nice photograph. (Kind of gross, so that’s why it’s on Flickr.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.