Switzerland in Milford?

Went to Milford Beach this morning, and ran on the sand for a way. I've tended to avoid that because of the slope, but these beaches are not too bad. Didn't get things quite right with the photos of the woman with her dog. Too blue and unfocussed.

On my way back I went past the Swiss Cafe and Bakery, which looked very welcoming and had a good sprinkling of customers for 0730. I was tempted to stop for a coffee, except I carry no money.

Good day at the hospital, followed by a new assessment at the rooms, who really doesn't want to know about medications. Lots of information given including about Kandel's work showing that when psychotherapy works it achieves the same brain changes as does medication; it just takes longer. Also mentioned Frankl's lovely books about meaning and purpose in life being essential to contentment (if not happiness). Other-orientation is the route to escape from depression.

This photo is another for my cafe series. It is better large, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.