Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Not A Vintage Day

It's been one of those days when nothing goes right, for example:

The laundry was closed when I went...
The boys in the coffee shop were not there when I went to deliver their photos...
One internet renewal process needed a new password that was sent to Dd's email address and not mine...
Another internet process let me complete my part but not Dd's without her credit card number which is in her schoolbag at school...
My invoice template in Word is on my old laptop in Barcelona requiring me to start from scratch...
My download cable from big camera to laptop has disappeared causing a search for it and then another search for Dd's one which was in a locked cupboard with the key hidden in a location I couldn't remember which, then, resulted in yet another search...
A client has still not yet confirmed if I am needed on the other side of town in two hours time for a meeting...
Oh, and there was an hour's power cut right in the middle of this whole damned caboodle, which I didn't realise was a power cut but, simply, thought was an internet or multiple device failure leading me to check out each of the five devices I had on the go simultaneously all doing different things until I noticed it was very dark in the kitchen when I went in to make a cup of coffee with a kettle that wouldn't boil!!

So, the blip is a simple one of a splendid new book, but with a suitably black border!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.