weewilkie

By weewilkie

magical touches

This is the pedestrian / cycle tunnel being cleaned up for the Commonwealth Games. The workman is outside in a cherry-picker. I love the way his shadow stretches up to meet and blend with his fingertips. We all give ourselves, or surroundings, these magical touches. We make the effort. We think about how we are about to present ourselves or our home to people.

I also like that he's cleaning off what seem to be wee mesh like films. Like a net has been spread across the walkway roof. I think about myself (I know, I really need to get over myself!) and about these meshes of self that I trap myself in. Habitual ways of thinking and behaving. Often it prevents a real, pure interaction with others because it is all being filtered through this net. I need to get scraping more myself, clear away these nets that can be a trap. I need to add many more magical touches to transform my life.

Onwards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.