Flip chart sketch

Great presentation this morning from David Hall, from the Ideas centre. A passionate speaker talking about creativity, he was very thought provoking, challenging, humorous and entertaining.

Certainly explained some things so that I understand why I do some of the things I do in the way I do, now the challenge is to shake that up and see if I can do some things differently or at least start being more creative.

This picture is explaining that change takes place over time and usually is quite dramatic (the black curve line)- think about how the changes in IT and the internet have changed our world in the last 2 /3 decades, yet many people, companies or organisations don't adjust and make some big step changes to the way they work to accommodate the changes they usually just look at what they did/do and find a way of doing the same but better (the horizontal blue).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.