JimBob79

By JimBob79

I'm going in...

See en suite bathrooms, believe me, are not all they are made up to be. Especially if you have a macerator (look it up if you don't know what one is). Allow me to set the scene so you know why I took my first and last ever selfie. I returned home at 22.33 last night from Wimbledon absolutely exhausted to the noise of our bathroom making a right old racket (macerator's do do that) however it had been going on for 10 minutes. On closer inspection - put it this way - things were not in a good way... though after removing the fuse the noise did stop. After pretty much a sleepless night for us both worrying about said bathroom (and by that I mean toilet) I got our companies lovely plumber round to give an expert option. Basically, to cut a long story short, the system is either blocked or broken and I needed PPE (personal protective equipment) to release some pressure... boy did I jump for joy. Out came the gloves (unlined latex 45cm 0.8mm gauntlets called Chemprotec), NHS aprons and face masks along with shoe covers and I went to work. Put it this way - I went in a boy and came out a man (and a hero) as I plunged & plunged. The situation is by no means resolved but what have I learnt so far? 1. Toilets are horrible creatures. 2. What a cistern is. 3. How good Polyco gloves actually are. 4. Green aprons are very fetching. 5. Don't rely on a macerator. 6. How good Polyco gloves are. 6. Don't return home from Wimbledon at 22.33 - ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.