Grounded

By grounded

Bobotie

Well I thought I should show you day 2 of the bobotie. Today hubby mixed up the egg and milk topping and popped it in the oven while I was at the evening service.

Got up this morning and did both services! I sat right at the back for the first one at 9.30 which is a traditional style with hymns etc. I was taking notes on the order and some of the bits and pieces as I am leading one of the 9.30 services in March. This will be assessed for my course at Spurgeon's! Then enjoyed the 11.00 service which is a contemporary style.

After lunch we headed out to pick wallpaper for the family bathroom! Hubby then stripped the wallpaper in there to prepare!

I have an early start tomorrow for work, but I am really looking forward to the curry in the evening. We are taking over one of the local Indian restaurants. £20 a head for a four course meal. £15 for the food and £5 to the India fund for GNCEM and the Indian restaurant has offered to add £2 per person from their money back to the church to support this mission.

We have a team leaving on Sat to head back out to Kolkata for another two weeks. One of our members went back out today for the 4th year running to spend several months out there. I was fortunate to go there last Apr and plan on leading a team next year.

All you up north please pray for my friend, as she is struggling with her health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.