AngelaOHara

By AngelaOHara

Viva Madrid!

Flew to Madrid to meet my dear friend R. and her gorgeous newborn baby G. The location I'm staying in is more a palacio rather than un habitación, and yes, I have a chandelier and a fireplace in my room.

However, after watching football with my Mexican flat mates R. and I went out cruising around the warm and golden Madrid on a Vespa from the 70ies (which let us down on the way back AFTER we filled the tank, but that's another story,,,).

So I ended up being invited to a real Spanish bachelorette party, which took place in a five-star Chinese restaurant in the national football stadion in the heart of Madrid. It wasn't only her upcoming wedding we celebrated but also the fact that la novia has passed the exam to be a judge at court! This is why she turned up in a judge's robe and wig, which look simply hilarious in the luxurious restaurant...

Love those days on which you don't know what to expect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.