That Friday Feeling

Finally an end to a rather long week. The only thing for it now is to look forward to a microadventure at Hadrian's Wall this weekend. There'll be camping and stoves and running - what more could anyone ask for?

A nice short 5k tonight to keep the legs ticking over. Now let's see what Sunday brings. I've got to say, after my 10 miler last weekend, but foot and ankle were sore for about a day. Sore but bearable.

So I'm feeling quite optimistic. I will be sensible but I'm also going out there to do it. It's a race I've been waiting almost a year for and whatever happens, I plan to enjoy it.

This is a familiar shot of St Anthony's Chapel in Holyrood Park. Yes I played around quite a bit with the redscale tone, but I really like the post-apocalyptic feel it creates.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.