Adventures in a New City

By samiiannee

Glastonbury Day 4

I'm missing loads of these out as my battery isn't lasting but I'll fill the rest in when I'm home!!

So today we didn't have any shifts hooray!

We slept in & I went and enjoyed a nice shower (the perks of being a steward) took it quite slow wondered around a little, the rain came so we headed back to the tent.

Had some drinks there and went off out into the festival, however we were quite overwhelmed by it all so this photo was taken during our time of solitude.

Hettie Beth and I found some little benches in the woods. We sat and chatted enjoying some peace and comfort, as we got up to leave I realised there was this wooden heart above us the whole time, none of us had seen it but we felt a bit soppy and thought it was rather nice that this was the spot we chose by chance while sharing some love!

Rest of the night was a mixed bag...
We won't go into that but let's just say I'm very tired now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.