sra14

By sra14

Happy Birthday Hubby

Today was my husband's birthday. Poor guy had to go to work first but then he came home on time and so our family celebration started. We went out to dinner - despite this being common in a lot of US families, it's rare for us. Then we went for a wander around the mall. My husband is a game programmer so we went to GameStop, just to have a look. Our daughter waited for a console to be free and immediately rushed over to it to play. Since there were two controllers, daddy had to help her. So they played a racing game (one player) together. I love the look of awe, excitement and joy on our daughter's face and the look of tolerance, patience and love on my husband's. Happy Birthday D!
Our daughter and I had lots of other great fun today A a golf tournament on the last day of golf camp, no medal for her but she did well and was happy with her orange golf ball reward. We had our golf camp friends over for a swim play date and had fun in and out of the water.
Thanks everyone for a great day - which ended several minutes ago! I'm off to sleep - hopefully a long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.