Summer Fete at school today, and the day started off bright and sunny; I had a little sit in the garden with a cuppa before I went. It began raining on the way, and really didn't stop, just varied in levels of heaviness, sometimes drizzle, sometimes torrential with thunder and lightning.
As usual, Jill and I were signed up for three hours of face painting. After an hour and a half the gazebo was leaking and the ground was waterlogged so we had to make a hasty retreat into the classroom to carry on. Facepainting is always a popular stall so we still raised quite a lot, even if some faces washed off quickly.
The theme was Western, so lots of us went dressed as cow-boys or girls. When I called in to see the parents afterwards, my Dad was taken with my glittery stetson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.