AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Spot the difference

http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4452690

Today can be summed up in 3 events:

1) got up early - body and mind longing to stay in the warm, comfy bed - to do the monthly food shop. Well you don't get a parking space unless you're there before 9 on a Saturday. Because pay day isn't until Monday and I'm not rich, I thought I'd put it on the credit card and pay it off in July. Where's the credit card? Who the hell knows. I've turned the house upside down, looked in all the usual "safe places" - nada. Nothing. Zip.

2) decided instead to go to the Whittard shop at Junction 32. It's like my little personal bit of heaven - all those different teas and coffees, cute little accessories and love china. And I know, I've got more flavours of tea than enough, but still I like to look. But it's gone. No evidence of it ever being there at all, other than the map at the entrance which still has it next to Hallmark. Gutted.

3) and the most upsetting thing of all. Doing some tidying round at home, I picked up my car key - which felt too light, so I looked. My dad's pendant, the 1939 farthing, is gone. I can't tell you how upset I am. I've looked in the house, I went back to Sainsburys and I'll go back to Junction 32 tomorrow, but I've little hope that anyone will have handed it in. For 4 years I've thought to myself that I really should take it off the car key ring, that it's too delicate to be on there, and now it's too late.

I'm not moving again today, or switching on the TV in case it explodes...

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.