out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

Through the flower shaped window........

Today has been a lovely interlude in a tough couple of weeks
I've taken the day off work and gone away for the weekend
The weather was supposed to be awful, but the sun shone until about 5 o'clock and we managed to have a lovely walk without getting wet
It's been a leisurely day with good company, good food and no pressures
I can feel my batteries recharging




Thank you all for your lovely comments on my 100th blip yesterday!
I was going to blip something a little more special, but the day ran away with me and Cuba looked so cute :-)
It's amazing to think that almost a third of a year has gone by already....thank you again for just being here with your inspirational photos and your supportive comments, even when I'm not returning the favour much at the moment!
Hopefully, normal (whatever that is!) service will be resumed soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.