You've No Idea ... in Brielle

... how often I've shot this hotel façade in Brielle and what a kind of relief it is to finally get to post it on BLIP. ... That bad? Well, no, not really; it's just really a fab feeling when I get to share something really, well, fab! Hahaha!

THANK YOU ALL for footballing yesterday's shot into the goal spotlight!

Ex-colleague P who used to work in another location of the Police Academy far away north took the train to Breda today, where I picked her up, after which we went to Rotterdam so that she could finally see where I work, after which we drove together to Brielle for a look around and during which drive I could finally show her 'the long long way home', going through the entire area which I 'discovered' and which has given me so much driving pleasure and even relaxation. She loved it!

Next spring the idea is for me to visit her up north in Zutphen and then it'll be her turn, so to speak, to show me some interesting spots. Fair deal and we already look forward to it! In between, we'll meet sometime in the fall for our annual dinner in Apeldoorn at our favourite restaurant.

What a fab Saturday! The Neth will play again tomorrow ... that will be something to look forward to. Enjoy your weekend, folks! Or, at least, I hope you do!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.