_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

London Bridge

Another week done! Only three more working weeks to go then it is on to holidays before heading back home! Crazy. At the beginning of this adventure time was moving very slowly, now it is absolutely flying.

I also had a really great lesson with one of my classes today. The kids were engaged, I knew the answers to all their random questions they like to throw at me, and they worked so well that I got to show them part of a documentary on the Kepler Space Program. I did this because last week I made an effort to ask them all what parts of science rely interest them, and Space / the Universe was a common theme. I really enjoyed getting 'curriculum' work done effectively and also managing to nourish the kids curiosity.

This lovely view you see is of The Thames and The Shard from London Bridge.I took it when I took an unscheduled detour on my way home from dinner in the city ;)

“The mind is not a vessel to be filled, but a fire to be kindled.”
― Plutarch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.