my little eye

By clarebeme

Mud

I've just changed my blip for the day. I had offered a pic of Kate Tempest - an amazing young poet/rapper who gave me my top festival highlight with her brilliant set today. She has wisdom way beyond her years and a touching humanity that had me in tears. Again. Dolly did too.

But as for summing up the weekend - mud. Lots and lots of mud. We were here in 90-something-or-other - the notorious mud year and of course there is always some rain and therefore mud, but this was the first year for a while that I experienced mud glue. It's a kind of mud that makes it almost impossible to move but through which you have to wade to get anywhere.

You are also obliged to find ways to dance in this mud, because the dancing can't stop just because of mud. And the dancing did not stop. It's still going on now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.