EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

What about me?

This picture was taken in McCloud where we had an early picnic, as we started at 6.30 this morning. Little Maggie had diarrhea again, so water only for her. The poor little girl has the most sensitive bowels that start to "melt" whenever someone packs a suitcase . There was a lot of packing in the last three days. Now we have arrived in our beautiful home, Maggie got her diet food (thanks Paula!) and is already deep asleep.
For me the trip was a mixed bag. I got up too early this morning which caused me to be tired all day and I have been fighting against my drooping eyelids since 10 am. Around 3 what I had feared happened, I fell asleep while driving on the left lane and without noticing. I swerved to the right and the honking of a car woke me up and I could catch the car and nobody was harmed. So scary! I must have had a big guardian angel. So after that I stayed on the right lane of the freeway and went for a long rest at the next rest area.
Coming into Oregon came with a big increase of traffic. It was good that we took now lots of rests. I so enjoyed seeing all these beautiful and in a way old fashioned landscapes that I had posted on Flickr two weeks ago, that it made my heart sing. I do love this part of the world!
Thank you for staying with me in spite of my pitiful performance on the commenting field, but now I am on holidays and in my own house, so I will have all the time of the world to visit your beautiful journals:-) !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.