A Year Captured

By neville2014

Howling Hawea

I went for a walk in the wind and rain along the Hawea lakefront today. It was very windy as you can see by the horizontal grass, Hawea is well known for its wind and this morning it certainly lived up to its reputation.

It was good to walk and give my leg a workout as well as some time to contemplate work and our growing daughter. I was walking while my wife Jenny was at a yoga session nearby. From time to time she suggests I should do yoga but I've avoided it to date.

I once had a go at meditation class with her in India but I had an uncomfortable experience trying to sit with my legs awkwardly crossed and I spent half the time wondering what was for dinner and the other half with one eye open trying to see who was peeking.

I'll stick with walking for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.