All change

Today was one of those days when none of your plans work out - but the alternatives were lovely.

First of all, a great friend is struggling with a horrendous cold, so we postponed a visit to Haddon Hall and Bakewell. It's important that she looks after herself and we can find a new date.

I was supposed to be playing Bridge this evening - but that's not happening either.

So I could collect Sparkie AND go to the pool in the morning.
I had time to tidy up the overgrown main flowerbed - and reveal the roses that were hiding (see the beautiful rosebud I chose today)

And went to watch "Belle" at the Red Carpet Cinema at Barton Marina..... a delightful film. Fairytale, a bit weepy and so pretty. It purports to be based on a true story, but it has certainly benefited from a romantic imagination.

And Sparkie and I can watch Andy Murray and the football.....

Gorgeous weather too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.