A lunch time stroll

Firstly I'd like to say a big thank you for putting Milou on the spotlight yesterday, and as I write this he's still there. What a wonderful welcome to Blip! You'll be seeing a lot more of him when as he grows :-)

I cycled to work again today, and I actually beat the bus! As I rode down our road Sandra was stood at the bus stops - I waved and asked her if she wanted to jump on the back of my bike. I kept up a good pace, even stopped to take a photo and as I got into the centre of town, a bus drove past and I saw Sandra waving at me, so it just shows how worthwhile it is .

I've been really busy at work, I don't know where the day's gone, but at lunch time I went out for a stroll with my camera. I went onto the pier and watched an old lady in a wheelchair feeding her chips to the gulls. There were lots of them hovering for the chips so they made a good blip opportunity, but I like this one just as he was about to take off. I then carried on up the pier where I sat in a deckchair looking out to sea while I ate my lunch. I really do feel so lucky to be able to do this during my working day.

I'm tired tonight, so I think it'll be an early night - hope you've had a good start to the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.