ncpinkerton

By ncpinkerton

New Bike!

I went Bike shopping again today. Luckily it was a more pleasant experience then yesterday's effort when I visited a different bike shop. The shop assistant who I spoke to yesterday was very unhelpful, rude and thought he knew more then he actually does. Today, the shop assistant helped me by asking the right questions and making appropriate recommendations. He was very knowledgeable and ensured the bike was set up specifically for me. I spent most of my day sorting out the bike, but was worth it as my old bike was aggravating my injuries.

This evening, I took my new bike out for a short jaunt towards Lasswade Road. They are currently working on a new cycle path that will connect Gilmerton to Midlothian via Lasswade Road. Can't wait until it finishes as this means we will be able to cycle past the city bypass without using one of the busy main roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.