Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

What a wonderful surprise!!

This bouquet of roses arrived for me today, all unexpected! A really lovely gentleman who traveled from the New Forest on 19 th June for the licensing to 2 churches of my son - in - law, I had never meet him before but sat along side of him and shared the service with him ( and the congregation of course ) , at the end of the evening he told me he was staying overnight with his son in Balham S.W. London . I then gave him a lift to Streatham Hill, I thought as he had travelled from Dorset it was the right thing to do, also it was my pleasure to do so. I was over come when I opened this very kind bouquet from him, what a lovely thing to do . Thank you so much D it was my great pleasure to meet you and hope we meet again one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.