AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Just quackers!

Walking along to the sports centre this morning - I've just got back into swimming after the cold and the holiday - beside mama duck and her babies, who were heading for an early morning dip themselves. I don't know where home is, but I joined them at the sustainable garden and accompanied them along and down the slope to the Roger Stevens pool. They hopped off the bottom the slope and jumped after mama (albeit reluctantly in a couple of cases) into the cold water. I wandered off for my own early morning exercise *yawn*.

Very busy day followed, but I managed to get away in time not to be late for tea with Clare. There's a new place in Selby called Olives & Grill that does sort if Turkish/Mediterranean food. It was lovely, through the lamb main was cold by the time we finished it (but still tasty) but the waiting staff need some training. It's early days for them and I really hope they make a success of it. We had a good old natter in any case!

x

ps I have been, looked and asked everywhere but there is no sign of my dad's pendant. Still, there are people in the world with far greater problems than this, so I'm trying not to dwell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.