petragnom

By petragnom

Happy Canada Day

today is Canada Day which means that even though my new job officially starts on 1 July I do not begin until 2 July and get to enjoy a public holiday; I used the summery weather to explore the neighbourhood of my temporary accommodation (Sunnyside) and walked to the Bow river, saw some amazing community gardens and lovely houses (now I understand why everyone wants to live here, but property prices - while nothing close to London - are quite high for Canadian standards); then late in the evening I went out to see the Canada Day fireworks, unfortunately my iPhone did not capture it too well but it was a nice display if rather short, but as my Canadian friends said you have to remain modest, after all you are not American!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.