More than a 1000 words...

By CField

Success!

My first batch of macaroons turned out! I wasn't expecting them to at all, so late in the evening I had to scrounge for filling. Luckily I had just bought some raspberries and whipped this butter creme up with them. I took them to work the next morning and they were a hit.
We have a guy in our office who inhales everything, and he doesn't always eat just his share. Eventually I had to tuck some aside so the interns working the afternoon shift could have some.
I idiotically decided to go for round 2 real quick again today and once again I'm frosting after midnight. These are red white and blue for the FOURTH OF JULY! The fourth is usually my favorite holiday because it means outdoors, picnics, bonfires, BBQs, s'mores, and fireworks. I love fireworks. But now that I've moved and live in the city those things aren't an option, and it seems like most of the fourth events around here are geared towards kids. I am going to have dinner with my aunts though, and they are always fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.