rachelsmom

By dorrit

Orygon Home Boy

This is Orygon Home Boy joining in the bliptogether project. It took some coercion on my part but I got him to do it! Its awesome to see all the people joining in and all the different ways they are blipping ! I want to see one from Always Wandering and momsrachel now!

By the way, you can catch a glimpse of my beautiful new tablecloth from India (a gift from Always Wandering) and on the walls behind OHB is the wall treatment done by my daughters. They used the same paint all over and then did stripes of clear gloss polyurethane.

The cabinet he is standing in front of was made from old bleachers ripped out of an old high school and then sanded down by OHB. Turns out it was old growth vertical grade fir (really tight grain) All my kitchen cabinets are made out of this same wood. We lacquered it clear but this wood turned to a nice rich warm red color very quickly. It has old nail holes in places which add to the personality. Someday when it is too stormy, even for me, I will blip the cabinets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.