HONOUR


This is how Queen Victoria honoured her beloved husband Prince Albert. It's a popular landmark in Wolverhampton, known simply as 'Man on the Horse'.
Amazing what you can find out during lunchtime ;-)

It was a busy week at work , but also really nice. A trip to the shops and lunch in town today made it bearable.
Now two more weeks of teaching really unmotivated students, I shall survive thinking of approaching holidays :-)

In other news, we're often playing 'shop keepers' now. Emilia I getting better at her role of a cashier, but she still thinks she needs to give me money for the products rather than me paying her.
She also won't play with fake coins, she's got a selection of euros, zlotys and pounds; when she runs out she checks my purse for change.... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.