petragnom

By petragnom

the C-train, or getting around in Calgary

some of you may wonder how I get around in Calgary not owning a car; well I use public transport as I have done in Berlin and London; and public transport in Calgary means taking the C-train which has a stop at uni from where I walk 2 minutes to my office; of course we rented a house that is in walkable distance to a C-train station (although we will see how walkable this is in cold winter); as the picture shows a lot of the old trains are Siemens Duewag U2 trains which were originally designed for Frankfurt public transport; and according to the American Public Transport Association the C-train is the second busiest LRT (light railway train) system in North America after Mexico's Monterrey Metro! Calgary is full of surprises ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.