WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Not Quite a Total Damp Squib!

Looked up carefully the times last night and buses this morning. Into South Queensferry too early, very quiet. Now I was told the fly-over was going to be west to east over The Bridges at 11.19am. So I decided I would go to the east of The Bridges. Just past the jetty there is a seat!

Then the rain and low clouds came in and just wrong as I was facing the windy rain, so I decided to keep walking to my next possible spot in the trees. Spent ages there getting bored wet then dry then wet...

11.10am a helicopter away in the distance.
11.19am nothing, not a scoobie!
11.30am sat and chatted to a dogwalker and he didn't know what was on let alone as to whether it had been cancelled.
11.40am wet again, decided to move and have a munch.
11.45am 2 SQ Polis arrive, tell me fly-over was imminent, too late to get back to nice position :-(
11.47am Red Arrows fly East to West over Fife, Red White Blue smoke over Rosyth!

Gggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Couldn't be bothered to hang around anymore.

Carried on and stopped at Dalmeny House to munch and rest.

Tide out, 3 jets pass in the distance W to E. Too far away, onto shell beach to take Barnbougle Castle, wrong settings but the helicopters flypast :-) 12.23pm W to E so they would have been over The Bridges at 12.19ish and would have been over my bit if I had stayed where I was, so Polis got a good view of helicopters.

Ach well as they say, not all lost, changed to mono to improve a hurried Blip.

Treated myself to a cappuccino and fruit scone with jam at Cloudberry Gifts on they way up the hill home. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.