LesleyAlsford

By LesleyAlsford

cornflowers

I was off work today and after a morning at the hairdressers and doing various chores went off in search of a field of poppies I'd heard about nearby. Unfortunately nearly all the poppies and gone (should have gone a couple of weeks back) but there were more ox-eye daisies than I've ever seen in one place, These too are now going over , although that didn't stop me taking photos of them! There were a few cornflowers amongst them and decided to blip these instead as I've blipped my own ox-eye daisies from the garden at least a couple of times before.
I've played about a little with the colour efex filter - giving a some diffusion and warming the colour a little. Not sure if I prefer to the original or not but will put on the altered version as I've spent time doing it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.