LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

4th of July

Oh the removal of the scaffolding in front of my window and around the house is so liberating! I feel like i am celebrating my own 4th of July in my room. I feel like my room doubled in size. And definitely more air is coming in through my window. I also got something good out of the recent uninformed work done on the roof of our house, we were compensated 100GBP each (!) for the trouble of having to endure morning noises (hammering and throwing of roof fragments to the ground)

On another note, i feel so bothered about where to stay in September. We are not allowed to stay in the house even though we are renewing our contract for the next academic year. I cant stay in campus either as they only allow let until September 13. I need a place to stay until the 27th. The start of the search for a 1 month accommodation begins now...

You can compare how my view looks like more than a month ago here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.