Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Change of plans

In my calendar today, I was attending a workshop on Whitework (very similar to hardanger but on linen using linen thread) but as my husband is a little immobile still from his toe op I decided not to go.

Having been to the nurse yesterday for a change of dressing, she wanted him to see a nurse again today. We pitched up at the district nurse clinic, they weren't expecting him but thankfully they saw him. He has to go back again tomorrow morning.

Took a detour on the way home from the clinic to sports shop as the flip-flops were not suitable for someone with a dressing on the big toe. Result = new sandals (come in useful for our summer hols).

Once home, took the opportunity to do some domestic chores :(.

Now to rest for the rest of the day. Off to decide on wedding flowers tomorrow with daughter and her future ma-in-law.

Hope the weather improves tomorrow.


this is a butterfly I found on my walk with the dogs this morning

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.