"Anyone for tea?"

I joined the BB at their campsite this morning. With all the rain we had yesterday the camp was one big mud bath. Two teams then went into the woods to build dens. I got called in half an hour later to inspect them and be the judge. I was only able to stay part of the morning as I had a meeting elsewhere.

I spent the afternoon at a local village Gala Day. Thankfully it was a glorious day today and people turned out in force. A lot of community spirit there. The locals take part in a scarecrow competition and you can find them scattered around the village in people's gardens. I found this lady enjoying afternoon tea in the sunshine.

I'm out at the Senior Citizens tea and concert this evening. June and July certainly seem to be taken up with lots of these events. There's another one next Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.