weewilkie

By weewilkie

a waxing sofa day

A waxing young moon crosses the rooftop of the tenement across from my living room window. It's been a day of early starts at the hospital, trying to get my son out of his plaster cast in time for his holidays.
Then it's been sofa world. An Orange Walk passed below. A bampot lassie in a Union Jack hat shouted her way to a booking by the police. The Billy Boys was sung loud and provocatively. Sirens, sirens and mair sirens.
But then a wee snooze and the sun came out. Argentina won. I treated myself to nice food and wine. Relaxing on the sofa I watched this moon traverse the blue sky. A great documentary about finding tigers in Bhutan. And I'm in the box seat!

There's another match still to go, so I'll leave it there. None too shabby.

Onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.