See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Double Delight

While out and about today we called in for lunch at the garden centre that had the visiting snake featured last week and got chatting to one of the assistants who owns Sidney the spider( also featured last week) and several other exotic pets. He was telling us that in September the garden centre is holding a 'wildlife' day with all sorts of visiting rescued local wildlife and it sounds brilliant, I can hardly wait. While we were chatting I told him that I was tempted to hold Sidney while he was being shown to people but I just wasn't brave enough at the time and the chap said "well he's coming to the wildlife day, I'll make sure you hold him then - you'll love it" ............me and my big mouth!! I'm not sure I will love it but I'm very tempted to give it a go - am I mad or what??

We spent the rest of the day trying to tidy up the garden as it seems to be growing out of control with all the warm weather, so I'm a bit worn out, catch up with you all very soon :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.