From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I can't help but love everything about Scotland...

Firstly thank you all so very much. How glad I am I got off my arse went out late yesterday to get a long walk while waiting for the sun to go down. The stars and hearts you kindly showered me with catapulted me into the spotlight today.

Mom and I caught the X77 to Glasgow early this morning and it was in the ladies' loo in John Lewis that I discovered the delightful news. No I wasn't sat on the loo! I had washed and dried my hands and I was waiting for mom to reappear from her cubicle. Like all wrinkly teenagers, I was checking my phone for emails and messages from a ruggedly handsome stranger - yeah right! - when I read the news. I shouted to mom impatiently 'Mom! I've hit the spotlight again!' to puzzled looks from other ladies troweling on lipstick or more Pollyfilla. Mom shouted 'You hit the spotlight?! Why? How? Were you standing on the toilet seat?'

I explained properly afterwards over lunch and delighted with that lovely news we had a nice wander about in the sunshine. There were loads of street entertainers out today. Mom shrieked when I persuaded her to drop a coin in the change box of a human statue. She hadn't realised he was a human and was a bit shocked when he suddenly bent down to thank her.

I won't spend long waffling tonight I promise! I bought a black lacy top and lens solution as I had run out and we spent a fair bit of time watching Clanadonia who some of whom I have pictured.

Go large!

I took a couple of pictures outside Glasgow Central Station and then we trundled back to Ayr. I have no idea where this week has gone. It has been one of the best weeks I've had here. I'll be back soon enough though...

Track? This is one of my favourite recent Peter Green songs - I Can't Help Myself

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.