Weka Pass Railway

Had a lovely morning in Hanmer Springs - cooked breakfast for the 4 of us then Dave and I took off to the hot pools for an hour. They've certainly expanded the pools since I last visited. Loved the hydrotherapy pools where you are battered by bubbles and then moved to a hot sulfur pool (not your thing Kariba!) then back to a mineral pool. Lucky to have this a short drive from Christchurch.

We left at lunchtime and saw the steam train chugging along. Luckily I had just got my camera out and changed the lens from the macro used in the morning and luckily Dave noticed a layby he could pull into just in time for me to snap a few shots! Better BIG. Special to see this today as it would have been Dave's dad's birthday today and he had associations with the railway.

Home safely and feeling like we've had a long, relaxing weekend! Thanks Steve and Michele for inviting us along. Back blip of yesterday's walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.