There's a a chicken in the Garden!

My lovely friend Jane bought me this great hen when we were out at Wisley on Friday. I had mentioned earlier in the day thay I missed my chickens so thought I'd fill the garden with ornamental ones!

I particularly like the colours on this one as they are very similar to the Dorking chicken. We both used to live in Dorking and passed through it on Friday.

Soon after Jane put the chicken in the garden, I went out to feed the birds and got a shock when I saw the chicken sitting there and shouted "oh my god, there's a chicken in the garden" then nearly wet ourselves laughing!

I think the mother hen is looking a bit Broody Jane! What do you think!

Went to see 'The Fault in Our Stars' this afternoon. It was a right tear jerker. The audience was silent, then sniffing then applauding at the end. Do see it if you can.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.