LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

River Avon

I cycled to Saxon Mill today. I didnt realize how close it was to cycle there from my flat. I have always walked to this place before which usually takes about 35minutes across several fields. I brought my photography gears with me and took several sets of timelapse photos and these four (3 lads and a dog) just sat right in front of where my camera was pointing. I was kinda glad they did. It would have been a very boring 10 sec timelapse video if they didnt. The black dog was swimming in the river before they settled in this spot. It was so fun to see the dog swimming for a stick that one of the boys was throwing into the river. I would have taken a photo of that but my camera was still in this spot taking photos for the timelapse set.

It was surprising that Saxon Mill doesnt have a bicycle parking area. The bicycles were just locked around lightposts.

If your interested, timelapse of this composition is here. I had a cameo appearance in the video too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.