overthebridge19

By overthebridge19

Jim.

Felt a bit restless after Murdo left on Wednesday, and thought a jog before work might help. As I turned into a quiet side street in Stockbridge, I noticed a huge pile of, full to bursting, suitcases behind a big black wheely bin then nearly tripped over a man crouched on the pavement shaving in a car mirror.

Me, "Hi"

Him, "Got to keep up appearances."

Having not been out for a run for a long time, I was glad to stop. I asked him how he travelled around with all the bags.

"There's more all over the city."

We had a discussion about homelessness (he talked, I listened.)

"People with spare rooms could put up notices describing the sort of folk they would like to share with."

Mmm..sounds a bit like Couch surfing.

"See, I couldn't share with someone who liked Metallica or horror films."

With you there Jim.

He had an extensive collection of vinyl, all from the 1980's.

As I left he told me to look him up on Facebook.

" The Organic Jim Appreciation Society!"

I didn't find him there but I did find him on YouTube.

His favourite song.

He wasn't there today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.