Phone Photo Rookie

By JennyT

Sprinkler Weather

This would have been a good week to plan to spend at the coast. It was getting into the uncomfortably hot range again today.

Alas, I planned a "4th grade girls math camp" for my daughter and several of her friends, so we are bound to home.

Camp was super fun today though! We worked on figuring out the "least common multiple" which is essential for efficiently finding equivalent fractions. We also built counting numbers from prime numbers. The activity allowed us to prove that 2x6 is equal to 3x4 through prime factorization. It was awesome!

Grace was pretty scratched up today...pet rabbit incident. I didn't see it, but from what I hear, I'm proud of her for holding on!

This was our first sprinkler run of the summer. And I shot this on manual:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.