Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Final craft day

Drum roll ........... Craft break finished - does it, or does it not look like bluebell woods?

I like it (main thing) and I had great fun doing it. Although painting was not on the agenda, the end result I am happy with.

Denman Collage (WI) is a great place, all the bedrooms are individually decorated by the federation that owns/manages it - I stayed in Guernsey and my friend in Avon. Three good meals - buffet self-service breakfast (cereal, cooked and toast), buffet self-service lunch (2 or 3 course) and waitress service 3 course evening meal. Mid morning and mid afternoon you get biscuits/cake, all homemade. Tea/coffee at each break/meal and a bar is open for the evening! There are a whole variety of courses on offer - crafts and cookery.

I've booked for another course in November - making an heirloom Christmas fairy!

Home now. Unfortunately came home to some sad news (work related).

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.